Paul T. Moxley (2342)
Hal L. Reiser (4346)
Patrick E. Johnson (10771)
Timothy J. Bywater (11321)
COHNE KINGHORN, P.C.
111 E. Broadway, 11th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-363-4300
pmoxley@ck.law
hreiser@ck.law
pjohnson@ck.law
tbywater@ck.law

Attorneys for Respondents Richard Sackler, M.D., and Kathe Sackler, M.D.

BEFORE THE DIVISION OF CONSUMER PROTECTION OF THE UTAH DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

IN THE MATTER OF:

PURDUE PHARMA L.P., a Delaware limited partnership; PURDUE PHARMA INC., a New York Corporation; THE PURDUE FREDERICK COMPANY INC., a Delaware corporation; RICHARD SACKLER, M.D., individually and as an owner, officer, director, member, principal, manager, and/or key employee of the above named entities; and KATHE SACKLER, M.D., individually and as an owner, officer, director, member, principal, manager, and/or key employee of the above named entities;

Respondents.

NOTICE OF LIMITED APPEARANCE OF TIMOTHY J. BYWATER

DCP Legal File No. CP-2019-005

DCP Case No. 107102

Pursuant to Utah Admin. Code R151-4-110 (1)(a) & (2), but without waiving jurisdictional arguments, notice is hereby given that Timothy J. Bywater of COHNE

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on this the 30th day of April, 2019, I served the above-captioned document on the parties of record in this proceeding set forth below by delivering a copy thereof by electronic means and U.S. Mail and/or as more specifically designated below, to:

By first class mail, postage prepaid:

Utah Department of Commerce Bruce Dibb, Administrative Law Judge 160 East 300 South, 2ndFloor PO Box 146701 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6701

Utah Division of Consumer Protection 160 East 300 South, 2ndFloor PO Box 146704 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6704

By electronic mail:

Chris Parker Acting Director Utah Division of Consumer Protection chrisparker@utah.gov

Bruce Dibb bdibb@utah.gov

Elisabeth McOmber emcomber@swlaw.com

Katharine R. Nichols knichols@swlaw.com

Will Sachse Will.Sachse @dechert.com

Sara Roitman @dechert.com

Paul LaFata
Paul.LaFata@dechert.com

Mark Cheffo Mark.Cheffo dechert.com

Robert G. Wing rwing@agutah.gov

Kevin McLean kmclean@agutah.gov

Linda Singer lsinger@motleyrice.com

Elizabeth Smith esmith@motleyrice.com

Lisa Saltzburg
lsaltzburg@motleyrice.com

Paul Moxley pmoxley@ck.law

Jonathan Novak jnovak@fnlawfirm.com Matthew McCarley mccarley@fnlawfirm.com

Misty Farris mfarris@fnlawfirm.com

Majed Nachawati mn@fnlawfirm.com

Douglas J. Pepe dpepe@jha.com

Gregory P. Joseph gjoseph@jha.com

Mara Leventhal mleventhal@jha.com

Christopher Stanley cstanley@jha.com

Benjamin H. Albert balbert@jha.com

Roman Ausdulayev rasudulayev@jha.com

/s/ Timothy J. Bywater