DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE Heber M. Wells Building, 2ND Floor 160 EAST 300 SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114

BEFORE THE DIVISION OF CONSUMER PROTECTION OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE OF THE STATE OF UTAH

IN THE MATTER OF:

PURDUE PHARMA, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership; PURDUE PHARMA, INC., a New York corporation; THE PURDUE FREDERICK COMPANY, a Delaware corporation; RICHARD SACKLER, M.D., individually and as an owner, officer, director, member, principal, manager and/or key employee of the above named entities; and KATHE SACKLER, M.D., individually and as an owner, officer, director, member, principal, manager and/or key employee of the above named entities,

Respondents.

ORDER GRANTING ADMISSION PRO HAC VICE

Case No. CP-2019-005

DCP Case No. 107102

Based upon the Motion for Admission Pro Hac Vice of Jared Daniel Eisenberg and the consent to appear as associate counsel by Elisabeth McComber, it is hereby ordered that Jared Daniel Eisenberg be admitted *pro hac vice* as counsel for Purdue Pharma L.P., Purdue Pharma Inc., and The Purdue Frederick Company Inc., in the above-entitled matter.

DATED September 4,2019.

UTAH DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Bruce L. Dibb, Presiding Officer

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on the 4 day of September, 2019, I served the foregoing on the parties of record in this proceeding by delivering a copy by electronic means to:

Chris Parker Acting Director/Presiding Officer Division of Consumer Protection chrisparker@utah.gov

Purdue Pharma, L.P.
Purdue Pharma, Inc., and
The Purdue Frederick Company,
(the "Purdue Respondents"),
through counsel
Elisabeth McOmber
Katherine R. Nichols
SNELL & WILMER
emcomber@swlaw.com, knichols@swlaw.com

Purdue Respondents, through counsel Will Sachse, Sara Roitman, Erik Snapp, Rachel Rosenberg, Theodore Yale, Justin Kadoura DECHERT, LLP will.sachse@dechert.com, sara.roitman@dechert.com, erik.snapp@dechert.com, rachel.rosenberg@dechert.com, theodore.yale@dechert.com, justin.kadoura@dechert.com

Purdue Respondents, through counsel Jared Eisenberg LYNN PINKER COX & HURST, LLP jeisenberg@lynnllp.com

Richard Sackler, and
Kathe Sackler, through counsel
Patrick E. Johnson
Paul T. Moxley
Timothy J. Bywater
COHNE KINGHORN
pjohnson@ck.law, pmoxley@ck.law,
tbywater@ck.law

Richard Sackler, through counsel Douglas J. Pepe, Gregory P. Joseph Christopher J. Stanley, Mara Leventhal Roman Asudulayev, JOSEPH HAGE AARONSON LLC dpepe@jha.com, gjoseph@jha.com cstanley@jha.com, mleventhal@jha.com rasudulayev@jha.com

Kathe Sackler, through counsel
Maura Monaghan, Susan Gittes
Jacob Stahl, Harold Willford
DEBEVOISE & PLIMPTON LLP
mkmonaghan@debevoise.com,
srgittes@debevoise.com, jwstahl@debevoise.com,
hwwillif@debevoise.com

Counsel for the Division Robert G. Wing, AAG Kevin McLean, AAG rwing@agutah.gov kmclean@agutah.gov

Counsel for the Division
Linda Singer, Elizabeth Smith
Lisa Saltzburg, David Ackerman, Susan Burke
MOTLEY RICE LLC
lsinger@motleyrice.com, esmith@motleyrice.com,
lsaltzburg@motleyrice.com,
dackerman@motleyrice.com,
sburke@motleyrice.com

Counsel for the Division
N. Majed Nachawati, Matthew R. McCarley
Misty Farris, Jonathan Novak, Ann Saucer
FEARS NACHAWATI, PLLC
mn@fnlawfirm.com, mccarley@fnlawfirm.com,
mfarris@fnlawfirm.com, jnovak@fnlawfirm.com,
asaucer@fnlawfirm.com

Counsel for the Division Glenn R. Bronson RICHARDS BRANDT MILLER NELSON Glemm-Bronson@rbmn.com

/s/ Nathaniel Gallegos