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Important notice regarding business confidentiality claims pursuant to the Government Records 
Access and Management Act:  If you wish to make a claim of business confidentiality with respect to any 
information in this application or with respect to records you provide to the Division, please be aware of the 
following law:  “Any person who provides to a governmental entity a record that the person believes should 
be protected under 63G-2-305(1) [trade secrets] or (2) [commercial information or non-individual financial 
information] or both Subsections 63G-2-305(1) and (2) shall provide with the record:  (A) a written claim 
of business confidentiality; and (B) a concise statement of reasons supporting the claim of business 
confidentiality.” 

 
If you have any questions, please contact the Division at (801) 530-6601. 

Please make application fee payable to the State of Utah 
Please return the completed application form to: 

Department of Commerce 
Division of Consumer Protection 

160 East 300 South 
Box 146704 

Salt Lake City, Utah  84114-6704 

 
State of Utah 
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
DIVISION OF CONSUMER PROTECTION 

CERTIFICATE OF POSTSECONDARY STATE 
AUTHORIZATION: PUBLIC NONPROFIT 

POSTSECONDARY SCHOOL APPLICATION 
(continuous operation for at least 20 years) 

  
Registration fee:  $1,500 (Non-refundable) 

 
 

___________________________________________________ 
Applicant’s Name 

(This should be the legal name of institution that is registering.) 
 
 

____________________________________________________ 
DBA if applicable 

 
 

____________________________________________________ 
Date of Application 

 
 

 

 
OFFICE USE ONLY 

 
Date Issued:____________________ 
 
Permit Number:_________________ 
 
Permit Approved: _______________ 
 
Denied:________________________ 
 
Withdrawn/Dissolved: ___________ 
 
Receipt Number:  _______________ 
 
Amount of Fee: _________________ 
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1) Applicant’s Name:________________________________________________________________________ 

 

2) Applicant’s Address (Physical Location of School): 

  _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
  Name 
  _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
  Street Address 
  _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
  City        State   Zip Code 
  ________________________________   ________________________________ 
  Telephone Number     Fax Number 
 
 
3) Applicant’s Mailing Address: 

  _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
  Name 
  _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
  Street Address 
  _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
  City        State   Zip Code 
  ________________________________   ________________________________ 
  Telephone Number     Fax Number 
 
                            Website or web address homepage:  _____________________________________________ 
 
 
4) Applicant’s Contact Person:  *(Please note future notices will be mailed to the designated contact person)  

   ______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 Name 

  ______________________________________________________________________________________ 
  Street Address 
  ______________________________________________________________________________________ 
  City        State   Zip Code 
  ________________________________   ________________________________________ 
  Telephone Number     Email Address 
 

 
 

5) Provide documentation that shows written confirmation that the Applicant has been in continuous 
operation as a nonprofit public postsecondary school for at least 20 years.  A “public postsecondary 
school” is defined by Utah law as “a postsecondary school established by a state or governmental entity 
and substantially supported with government funds.”  (Affix Exhibit header sheet A to the attachments).  
Possible documentation may include: 
• a letter from the secretary of state or similar state official; 
• a copy of statute or other law that establishes the school and the date of enactment of the law; or 
• other documentation 
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6) Please attach documentation of the Applicant’s written complaint information disclosed to students
(Affix Exhibit header sheet B to attachments), or list the website links the Applicant provides to students,
which includes contact information for:

1. The accreditor;
2. The Utah Division of Consumer Protection; and
3. Any other state agency that would handle a student’s complaint

Website link: _________________________________________________________________________________ 

7) Please attach a current copy of Applicant’s accreditation statement (Affix Exhibit header sheet C to
attachments).

Accrediting Agency: ________________________________________________________________________

 _______________________________________________________________________________ 
Street Address 

_______________________________________________________________________________ 
City       State   Zip Code 

______________________________ 
Telephone Number 

        Reaffirmation date: ________________________ 

The undersigned acknowledges that Applicant is required to notify the Division within thirty (30) days of a 
material change in circumstances which may affect its Certificate of Postsecondary State Authorization with 
the Division. The undersigned acknowledges that Applicant has been in continuous operation as a nonprofit 
for at least twenty (20) years. The undersigned has executed the foregoing document and, under penalties of 
perjury, certifies that the information provided herein is true and correct. 

DATED: ________________________ INSTITUTION:_________________________________

SIGNED BY:___________________________________ 

TITLE:________________________________________
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VERIFICATION  
 
 
STATE OF________________)  
  : ss  
COUNTY OF______________)  
 

The undersigned, being first duly sworn upon oath, deposes and states that: 1) the undersigned has signed the 
foregoing application on behalf of the Applicant as its authorized officer or agent and as such is personally familiar 
with the statements made herein; 2) the undersigned has read the statements made herein; 3) to the best of his/her 
knowledge the statements are true and correct; 4) should circumstances result in any modification of the content of 
this application or attachments thereto, the applicant will advise the Division; 5) should the Applicant cease its 
operation for any reason, it will inform the Division of such action and surrender the Certificate of Postsecondary 
State Authorization; and 6) the Applicant understands that failure to meet statutory requirements or abide by the 
Division’s rules may result in denial, suspension, or revocation of the Certificate of Postsecondary State 
Authorization.  
 
Dated this ____day of_______________, 20______.  
 
              
     _______________________________________________________  

  AFFIANT  
      [Signature before Notary Public is required.]  
 
 
 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me this ____day of________________ , 20______.  
 

 
My Commission Expires:  ________________________________________________________  
     NOTARY PUBLIC  
     Residing at: 
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EXHIBIT A 
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EXHIBIT B 
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EXHIBIT C 
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