State of Utah

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE
DIVISION OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

PAWNSHOP / SECONDHAND MERCHANT
TRANSACTION DATABASE
REGISTRATION FORM
OFFICE USE ONLY
Annual Registration fee: $300.00 (Non-refundable)

(NOTE: Renewals filed after Jan. 30th of the calendar year are
subject to a $50.00 late fee)

Date Issued:

Permit Number:

Approved:

Applicant’s Business Entity Name (LLC, Inc., Corp., d/b/a, etc)

Expiration:

Additional d/b/a names (if any) Receipt #:

Denied:

Date of Registration

PLEASE MARK THE APPROPRIATE BOXES:

INITIAL RENEWAL
REGISTRATION REGISTRATION

TYPE OF BUSINESS REGISTERING:

PAWNSHOP SECONDHAND MERCHANT
REGISTRATION REGISTRATION

Please make registration fee check payable to the Utah Division of Consumer Protection

Please return the completed Registration form and payment to:

Department of Commerce
Division of Consumer Protection
160 East 300 South
P.O. Box 146704
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6704

NOTE: The Utah Legislature enacted the Pawnshop and Secondhand Merchandise Transaction Information Act

to establish record keeping and reporting requirements for pawnbrokers, secondhand merchandise dealers, and

law enforcement agencies. The Act requires that every individual pawnshop and secondhand merchandise

dealer located in the state of Utah pay an annual registration fee of $300.00 to the Utah Division of Consumer

Protection to fund the pawnshop and second hand merchandise dealer central database and education training.

According to Utah Code Ann. §13-32a-111, the annual registration fee is due by January 30" each year.
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Please complete all portions of this form:

1. Applicant’s Business Entity Name:

2. Additional d/b/a names (if any):

3. Owner or Manager:

4. Mailing Address:

5. Business Address:
(Physical location)

6. Contact Person(s):

Street

City State Zip Code
Telephone Number Fax Number

Street

City State Zip Code
Telephone Number Fax Number

Email Address*
*All training, renewals, and
other email notifications will

be sent to this address

Name

Title/Position

Telephone Number

Email Address (required)

Website Address (if available)

Name

Title/Position

Telephone Number

Email Address

If you have any questions regarding this registration, please contact pawnshop@utah.gov, the Division
Investigations at 801-530-6601, or the Division website at www.dcp.utah.gov. For Database Access
guestions, please contact Leena Kumar at 801-851-8419 (pawn@utahcounty.gov).

SIGNED AND DATED this

By:

day of

, 20

Printed Name:

Title/Position:
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